You qualify to apply for ESTA Usa if:

1. You have a valid passport.

2. You are a citizen or national of an eligible country for the Program.

3. You plan to stay in the USA for a duration not to exceeding 90 days.

Electronic Travel Authorization (ESTA) application form is an online system implemented by the United States Government and managed by the Department of Homeland Security, that determines the eligibility of citizens or nationals of designated countries to travel to the United States, prior to initiating the travel.

The purpose of this application is to conduct an initial screening of passengers before opening the right to enter the United States. The online form replaces the onboard paper and customs entry requirements for all passport holders of visa waiver countries.

Electronic Travel Authorization (ESTA) application forms became mandatory on January 12, 2009, to reinforce security. All travelers on business or holiday, from countries who previously were beneficiaries of the Visa Waiver Program (VWP) must now apply online and obtain an ESTA before their trip to the United States.

With Electronic Travel Authorization (ESTA) you are eligible for stays of 90 days or less.

Why is a United States ESTA required?

The Department of Homeland Security instituted ESTA for travelers under the Visa Waiver Program (VWP).

Who has to get it?

All citizens and nationals of participating countries of the Visa Waiver program must apply for ESTA prior to departure.

What if my application is not granted?

If your ESTA travel authorization application is not granted, you will need to request a visa through the American embassy.

When should I request it?

The Department of Homeland Security recommends you request it at least 3 days prior to your departure.